ABOUT SSEA

SSEA Founding Board

Jeffrey Jensen Arnett, Clark University (chair), arnett@jeffreyarnett.com

Jennifer Lynn Tanner, Rutgers University (vice chair), jennifer@jenniferltanner.com

Judy Andrews, Oregon Research Institute, judy@ori.org

Maryann Davis, University of Massachusetts Medical School, Maryann.Davis@umassmed.edu

Brent Donnellan, Michigan State University, donnel59@msu.edu

Xinxing Duan, Institute of Mining and Technology, Xuzhou, China, dxxin2004@yahoo.com.cn

Patricia East, University of California, San Diego, peast@ucsd.edu

Alicia Facio, National University of Entre Rios, Argentina, afacio45@gmail.com

Karen Fingerman, University of Texas at Austin, kfingerman@austin.utexas.edu

Nancy Galambos, University of Alberta, Canada, galambos@ualberta.ca

John Hagen, (Emeritus) University of Michigan, jwhagen@umich.edu

Shagufa Kapadia, Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, India, kgshagufa@yahoo.com

Harvey Krahn, University of Alberta, Canada, harvey.krahn@ualberta.ca

Margherita Lanz, Catholic University of Milan, Italy, margherita.lanz@unicatt.it

Eva Lefkowitz, Penn State University, EXL20@psu.edu

Koen Luyckx, University of Leuven, Belgium, koen.luyckx@ppw.kuleuven.be

Petr Macek, Tomas Masaryk University, Czech Republic, macek@fss.muni.cz

Varda Mann-Feder, Concordia University, Canada, varda.mann-feder@concordia.ca

Anne Marshall, University of Victoria, Canada, amarshal@uvic.ca

Ofra Mayseless, Bar Ilan University, Israel, ofram@construct.haifa.ac.il

Wim Meeus, Utrecht University, Netherlands, w.meeus@uu.nl

Larry Nelson, Brigham Young University, larry_nelson@byu.edu

Michael Pratt, Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada, mpratt@wlu.ca

Alan Reifman, Texas Tech University, alan.reifman@ttu.edu

Deborah Rivas-Drake, Brown University, deborah_rivas_drake@brown.edu

Kateriina Salmela-Aro, Jyvaskyla University, Finland, katariina.salmela-aro@psyka.jyu.fi

Seth Schwartz, University of Miami, SSchwartz@med.miami.edu

Inge Seiffge-Krenke, University of Mainz, Germany, seiffge@uni-mainz.de

Shmuel Shulman, Bar Ilan University, Israel, shulman@mail.biu.ac.il

Christian Smith, University of Notre Dame, chris.smith@nd.edu

Kali Trzesniewski, University of California-Davis, ktrz@ucdavis.edu

Niobe Way, New York University, Niobe.Way@nyu.edu

Susan Whitbourne, University of Massachusetts-Amherst, swhitbo@psych.umass.edu

 

Founding Emerging Scholars (Graduate Students and Five Years or Less Post-Ph.D.)


Moin Syed (Chair), University of Minnesota, moin@umn.edu

Aerika Brittain, Assistant Professor, University of Illinois at Chicago, brittian@uic.edu

Jerel Calzo, Harvard Medical School, jcalzo@umich.edu

Terrolyn Carter, North Carolina A&T State University, tpcarter@ncat.edu

Angela Chow, Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Alberta, angelachow@ualberta.ca

Elisabetta Crocetti, Utrecht University, e.crocetti@uu.nl

Angela deDios, Clark University, adedios@clarku.edu

Meliksah Demir, Northern Arizona University, md355@nau.edu

Melinda Denton, Clemson University, MELINDA@clemson.edu

Wizdom Powell Hammond, University of North Carolina, wizdomp@email.unc.edu

Graciela Hernandez, University of North Carolina-Wilmington, hernandezm@uncw.edu

Andrea Howard, Assistant Professor, Psychology Department, Carleton University, andrea.howard@carleton.ca

Evie Kins, University of Ghent, Belgium, evie.kins@ugent.be

Sheila Kreyszig

Joseph Lah Lo-oh, University of Buea, Cameroon, ljosephlah@yahoo.com

Marina Mendonça, University of Porto, Portugal, mmendonca@fpce.up.pt

Oana Negru, Babes Bolyai University, Romania, oananegru@psychology.ro

José Egídio Oliveira, University of Porto, Portugal, egidiooliveira@gmail.com

Santiago Resett, University of Entre Rios, Argentina, santiago_resett@hotmail.com

Scott Seider, Boston University, seider@bu.edu

Patricia Snell Herzog, Assistant Professor, psychology, University of Arkansas, herzog@uark.edu

Erik Turkman, University of Maryland, erikturkman@gmail.com

Jennifer Vitas, University of Minnesota, jennifer.vitas@gmail.com

Maria Wängqvist, University of Gothenburg, Sweden, Maria.Wangqvist@psy.gu.se

Brian Willoughby, Brigham Young University, bwilloug@umn.edu or brian.willoughby@byu.edu

Juan Zhong, Clark University, JZhong@clarku.edu